Books I’m excited about this month: October 2014

The Autumn publishing season is in full swing as we head further into the cosy Winter months – not mention the start of the Christmas books being released! There’s a great selection of books coming out this month; here’s the ones I’m most excited about for October 2014:

The Little Shop of Hopes and Dreams Fiona Harper

 BookThe Little Shop of Hopes and Dreams
 Author: Fiona Harper
 Release Date: 03/10/2014

Out now, The Little Shop of Hopes and Dreams is a really lovely, romantic book, with a cosy, snug feeling that’s perfect for Winter. You can read my review here.

 


maybe this christmas sarah morgan Book
: Maybe This Christmas
 Author: Sarah Morgan
 Release Date: 03/10/2014

This was my first Christmas read of the year, and my first Christmas review too! It’s a gorgeous Christmas book, and it’s out now! You can read my review here.

 

 

it started with paris

 Book: It Started With Paris
 Author: Cathy Kelly
 Release Date: 09/10/2014

Well let’s start with the obvious: It’s Parisian themed, and it’s one of the most beautiful covers I think I’ve ever seen. As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have it soon. I’ve only ever read one Cathy Kelly book a few years a go, Once In a Lifetime, which I really liked, so I’m hoping this will be great.

 

a christmas to remember Book: A Christmas to Remember
 Author: Jenny Hale
 Release Date: 10/10/2014

This is on my reading list for the weekend, and I can’t wait. I read ‘Love Me For Me’ on holiday and it quickly became one of my favourite ever books, so I have very high hopes for this one; Jenny Hale is a literary goddess.

 

 

From notting hill

 BookFrom Notting Hill with Four Weddings . . . Actually
 Author: Ali McNamara
 Release Date:23/10/2014

I LOVE the From Notting Hill books by Ali McNamara, so I was over the moon when I heard there was a new one coming out. I was lucky enough to read this on holiday thanks to NetGalley and it is every bit as fabulous as the others, I am pleased to say!

 

If I knew you were going to be this beautiful i never would have let you go by judy chicurel BookIf I Knew You Were Going To Be This Beautiful, I Never Would Have Let You Go
 Author: Judy Chicurel
 Release Date: 30/10/2014

I have had this sitting guiltily on my NetGalley shelf for some time and still haven’t read it, but I love the title and the cover is beautiful and it sounds fab, so I’m really looking forward to reading it this month.

 

  Which books are you most looking forward to the release of in October?

4 thoughts on “Books I’m excited about this month: October 2014

  1. Pingback: This Month…October 2014 | Paris Baker's Book Nook

Leave a Reply

