My Week In Books

This Week I read:

Twitter Girl Nic TatanoThe Rosie Project Graeme SimsionLily Does LA

  • Twitter Girl, by Nic Tatano
    I went against the popular saying on this one and totally wanted this book for its cover – having never read any Nic Tatano before, the beautiful cover really grabbed my eye! Luckily, it had a fabulous story to match!
  • The Rosie Project, by Graeme Simsion
    I’ve heard such wonderful things about this for a long time, and was lucky enough to get approved for the sequal, The Rosie Effect, on NetGalley, so I promptly bought this and absolutely loved it. It was quite a slow read, just because that was the pace that felt right, but wow I loved it. Brilliant.
  • Lily Does LA, by Nicola Doherty
    I loved Poppy Does Paris, so was really pleased to get Book 2 in the Girls on Tour Series on NetGalley too. A novella was also perfect after reading The Rosie Project which was a much meatier book.

Currently reading:

The Rosie Effect Graeme Simsion

As aforementioned, I was so pleased to be approved for this on NetGalley and couldn’t wait to dive in after finishing The Rosie Project. Loving it so far. Again, the pace of the book is a slower read than I usually do, simply because of the tone of the narrative, but it’s wonderful.

Next Week I plan to read:

I go on holiday toEgypt on Tuesday for 2 weeks (eek!), so I’ve been putting a lot of thought into which books I’m taking.

After much thought, I have selected 12 books, though as I’ll be taking my kindle, this is subject to change! I posted the list yesterday, so I won’t repeat my self! Here’s my Holiday Reads post.

What have you been reading? Have you read any of these?

2 thoughts on “My Week In Books

Leave a Reply

