What’s Up Wednesday

Whats Up Wednesday

Today is my first What’s Up Wednesday post; a weekly meme from Jaime Morrow. I’ve seen it around for a while, but just never got round to it before, but I think it’s a lovely idea!

  • What I’m Reading…
    I’m currently reading The Rosie Project, and loving it. I’d heard a lot about it – all wonderful – and when I saw The Rosie Effect on NetGalley, I quickly requested it and bought The Rosie Project in the mean time. The lovely guys at Random House have approved my request, so I’ve started on this one so I can move on to The Rosie Effect straight after. I think it’s a really refreshing read – I’m not very far in yet, but it definitely seems different to anything else I’ve read before, which is great.
  • What I’m Writing…
    My current WIP – my first novel – is still plodding along slowly but steadily. I probably haven’t put in as many hours as I should have this last week, but it’s been a bit of a stressful one, so I’ve spent most available time reading instead. I should have a lot of spare time this weekend which I’ll hopefully use to get some good writing hours in.
  • What Works for Me…
    I’ve given my calendar an update this week, to try and get myself a bit more organised. I’m still pretty new in the blogging world, and still learning what works best for me to keep on top of it all. I’m also working especially hard to do a lot of reviews for NetGalley Month this month, so I’ve got a lovely new colour-coded system to organise my blog schedule and writing schedule. I’ve always kept a pretty extensive and well-organised diary to know what’s going on, but since I got my gorgeous, shiny new laptop a couple of months a go, I figured it would make sense to utilise the calendar on here to the best of my ability. Especially as it’s where I spend so much of my time! So far, it’s working great. Even just looking at it relaxes me seeing everything so nicely in order (I’m a little obsessive on the organisation front!) & it’s a lot easier to look at a monthly overview than in my diary.
  • What Else I’ve Been Up To…
    We’re off on our holiday in 6 days, so I’m doing all the last minute prep this week – making sure all tickets are printed, I’ve written up an itinerary, a list of things to pack and also trying to make sure I’ve got my blog posts scheduled so I know it’s all taken care of while I’m away! Had a few things going on in my personal life which have been pretty stressful, but it makes it a lot easier knowing I’ve got a lovely two week holiday very soon, just me and my man. Can’t wait!

What about you – what have you been up to?

7 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

Leave a Reply

